Our Committee

President: Derek Lumb

The President leads the Club, in recognition of exemplary standards of seamanship and diplomacy.

 

Commodore: Andy Stevenson

Helps guide the direction and atmosphere of the club on behalf of members. Email: commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

 
Vice Commodore: Position Vacant

Responsible for the communications, and overall co-ordination of the sailing programme. Email: vice.commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

 
Rear Commodore: Liz Andrews

Socials and events organisation. Email: rear.commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

 
Hon Secretary: Margaret Hopkinson

Governance and administration of the Club, keeps Minutes and handles general correspondence. Email: secretary@nwvyc.org.uk

 
Hon Treasurer: Ed Hopkinson

Planning and budgeting, financial reporting, banking, bookkeeping, record keeping and control of fixed assets and stock. Email: treasurer@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Acting RYA Training Centre Principal: Margaret Hopkinson

Email: training@nwvyc.org.uk

 
Other committee members
Hon Sailing Captain: Jerry Jago

Co-ordinates the sailing programme week to week. Email: sailing@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Hon Membership Secretary: Denise Jago

Email: members@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Hon Bosun: Graham Jones

Email: bosun@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Hon House Officer: Richard Adams

 

 
Racing and Handicapping Co-ordinator: Mike Butterfield

 

Other Committee Members

 

Venturer editor: Dave Calvert

Email: editor@nwvyc.org.uk

 

 

Bar: Andrew Stevenson

 
Richard Bumpus

 

Sarah Crawford

 

Brian Oulton

 

John Wilkinson