Our Committee

John Lomas

President - leads the Club, in recognition of exemplary standards of seamanship and diplomacy.

 

Andy Stevenson

Commodore - helps guide the direction and atmosphere of the club on behalf of members. Email: commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Ed Hopkinson

Vice Commodore - responsible for the sailing programme. Email: vice.commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Liz Andrews

Rear Commodore - socials and events organisation. Email: rear.commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Margaret Hopkinson

Honorary Secretary - governance and administration of the Club, keeps Minutes and handles general correspondence. Email: secretary@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Ed Hopkinson (acting treasurer)

Honorary Treasurer - planning and budgeting, financial reporting, banking, bookkeeping, record keeping and control of fixed assets and stock. Email: treasurer@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Margaret Hopkinson

Acting RYA Training Centre Principal. Email: training@nwvyc.org.uk

 
Other committee members

Hon. Sailing Captain - Co-ordinates the sailing programme week to week. Email: sailing@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Denise Jago

Hon. Membership Secretary. Email: members@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Graham Jones

Hon. Bosun   Email: bosun@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Richard Adams

Hon. House Officer

 

Mike Butterfield

Racing and Handicapping Co-ordinator - Mike Butterfield

 

Other Committee Members

Venturer editor: Position Vacant

Email: editor@nwvyc.org.uk

 

Andrew Stevenson

Bar

 

Richard Bumpus

 

Sarah Crawford

 

Brian Oulton

 

John Wilkinson