Our Committee

John Lomas

President - leads the Club, in recognition of exemplary standards of seamanship and diplomacy.

Paul Morton

Commodore - helps guide the direction and atmosphere of the club on behalf of members. commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

Denise Jago

Vice Commodore - responsible for the sailing programme vice. vice.commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

Jen Barcroft

Rear commodore - socials and events organisation. rear.commodore@nwvyc.org.uk


Margaret Hopkinson

Honorary Secretary - governance and administration of the Club, keeps Minutes and handles general correspondence. info@nwvyc.org.uk

Ed Hopkinson

Honorary Treasurer - planning and budgeting, financial reporting, banking, bookkeeping, record keeping and control of fixed assets and stock. treasurer@nwvyc.org.uk

Richard Forder

RYA Training Centre Principal. training@nwvyc.org.uk

Other committee members

Hon. Sailing Captain - Position Vacant sailing@nwvyc.org.uk
Hon. Membership Secretary - Sue Beetlestone members@nwvyc.org.uk
Hon. Bosun - Graham Jones bosun@nwvyc.org.uk
Hon. House Officer - John Wrench
Racing and Handicapping Co-ordinator - Mike Butterfield
Venturer Editor (Ex-offico) -  Jan Lomas
Additional Members -Brian Oulton,  Noreen Jones, Ralph Morris, Liz Andrews