Our Committee

John Lomas

President - leads the Club, in recognition of exemplary standards of seamanship and diplomacy.

Paul Morton

Commodore - helps guide the direction and atmosphere of the club on behalf of members.commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

Marie Lawrenson

Vice Commodore - responsible for the sailing programme vice. vice.commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

Liz Andrews

Rear Commodore - socials and events organisation. rear.commodore@nwvyc.org.uk

Margaret Hopkinson

Honorary Secretary - governance and administration of the Club, keeps Minutes and handles general correspondence. info@nwvyc.org.uk

Ed Hopkinson

Honorary Treasurer - planning and budgeting, financial reporting, banking, bookkeeping, record keeping and control of fixed assets and stock. treasurer@nwvyc.org.uk

Richard Forder

RYA Training Centre Principal. training@nwvyc.org.uk

Other committee members

Hon. Sailing Captain - Position Vacant sailing@nwvyc.org.uk

Sue Beetlestone

Hon. Membership Secretary - members@nwvyc.org.uk

Graham Jones

Hon. Bosun -  bosun@nwvyc.org.uk

Richard Adams

Hon. House Officer

Mike Butterfield

Racing and Handicapping Co-ordinator - Mike Butterfield

Other Committee Members

Jane Preston

Venturer editor: editor@nwvyc.org.uk

Andrew Stevenson

Bar

Sarah Crawford

Brian Oulton

Noreen Jones